Lakeland Board of School Trustees

School Board Members Bylaws & Policies
Vision - Mission - Beliefs

David Larimer

Our Mission

Lakeland School Corporation will educate and prepare ALL students for career and life success.

Our Vision

Lakeland School Corporation is passionately committed to developing the potential of ALL students through a career-centered educational system characterized by:

  • A collaborative staff commitment to academic achievement;
  • Pathways of learning opportunities designed to support student interests and potential;
  • A commitment that no obstacle shall impede any student's success;
  • A caring environment of integrity and encouragement;
  • A comprehensive partnership with parents, the community, and local business, working collectively to ensure the success of each student.

Our Beliefs

We believe that:

  • All students can learn;
  • All stakeholders: students, parents, community, staff, administration, and the board of school trustees share accountability for student success;
  • All decisions in our learning community will be made with the best interests of the students in mind;
  • All students and their families are valued and have a voice in the learning community;
  • All students and staff deserve a safe and respectful learning environment;
  • Administration shall support teachers as they learn and implement new methods of instruction;
  • Literacy is the cornerstone of learning and success;
  • Emphasis must increase in the study of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics;
  • Global competitiveness starts here. We must prepare students for success in a rapidly changing world.


Our educational focus will promote student development in the following areas:

  • Literacy
  • Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (STEM)
  • Moral Purpose, Character Education, and Service Learning
  • Career Planning
  • Community and Global Partnerships

imageRobert Murphy
Vice President

Carey McKibben

imageKathy Fuller

Bob Bond

Sue Keenan


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.